Positively Arts
5.0
Based on 26 reviews
powered by Facebook
Candice Willey
Candice Willey
2020-04-28T15:48:21+0000
Positively Arts has allowed my daughter to come out of a shell and be the performer that she is! Everyone is so loving... and open minded we are forever grateful to this program! And whatever we can do to support it we always will♥️read more
Naomi Rae Carden
Naomi Rae Carden
2020-01-29T05:15:13+0000
My 15 year old daughter and I had the pleasure of meeting Pelita a couple of weeks ago, and I’m so excited for my... daughter to begin classes soon. In the time that Pelita took to give my daughter some tools and techniques to get the most out of her singing, I could see the change start to take place in her. Pelita has a wonderful energy and really made my daughter feel comfortable. I’m so excited to see where the musical theater classes will take her in the coming weeks. I’m so happy that we found this program 🙂read more
Becky Bennett Carty
Becky Bennett Carty
2019-07-02T15:19:22+0000
My daughter loves to sing, dance and act. She attended one of the summer intensives this year and LOVED it. Encouraging... environment, talented instructors, exciting and challenging content. We are so grateful to have found them and can’t wait to continue to watch her grow with their guidance. Ms Pilita is pure joy and her love for these kids radiates! Thank you for all you do.read more
Stephanie McCain Dolan
Stephanie McCain Dolan
2019-07-01T22:26:18+0000
What an amazing experience! Both my daughters left camp saying they gained so much confidence while having fun! Thank... you Positivly Arts, you guys are amazing!!read more
Joanne Bray Grubbs
Joanne Bray Grubbs
2019-05-12T20:18:06+0000
Positively Arts is such a fantastic organization for kids. My daughter loves to act and sing and she has an absolute... blast at the summer camps and weekly dance classes. They provide amazing opportunities for the kids to perform and gain professionalism alongside the classes, workshops and camps where the kids are taught the skills they need by industry professionals. Thank you Pilita Simpson for all you do.read more
Neallia Sullivan
Neallia Sullivan
2018-06-13T01:26:44+0000
What a fabulous organization they do soooo! Much for the kids supporting and encouraging their talent. my grand... daughter has really blossomed in their summer camp. Pilita is amazing as well as their great group of teachersread more
Sue O'Brien
Sue O'Brien
2018-03-21T02:56:05+0000
Jordyn is our God Daughter and has attended several classes at Positively Arts.With the guidance she has become more... confident and has found meaning in her life after experiencing some very difficult hardships. I can not express how much Positively Arts has helped her with the healing process and words will never be enough to express our gratitude. The shows at House of Blues have been a special treat. If you have not attended any you have really missed some excellent performances and fun.read more
Jamie Lee Metz
Jamie Lee Metz
2018-03-19T16:14:11+0000
Pilita, is so amazing, within 3 weeks she had my daughter singing Adele and this has been her best performance to... date...Love, love, love this program. Top talent, and instructors that nurture, inform and challenge the kids into fun, excellence and stretching themselves. So much talent, great work to all the wonderful volunteers and performers.read more
Nick Lindsey
Nick Lindsey
2018-03-19T13:58:21+0000
To say thank you to all of you just doesn’t seem to be enough. Every one of you are such amazing people. Taking the... time to help inspire our young children to believe in themselves and each other. All of you are so great THANK YOU SO MUCH.read more
Angela Burnette
Angela Burnette
2018-03-19T03:18:30+0000
My 7 year old son participates in Positively Arts. Since starting with the organization six months ago, he is more... confident in himself than I have ever seen and he has found something he takes immense pride in. He has performed at the House of Blues and Lake Las Vegas, and after each performance he exclaims the same thing, “Mom that was AWESOME!!” Oh, and I cannot leave out Pilita and all the instructors. They are all very nurturing, supportive, creative and amazingly talented. We are so happy to have found Positively Arts!!!read more
Rachel Wexler Pierce
Rachel Wexler Pierce
2018-03-19T01:07:53+0000
We haven’t been involved for long with the Positivly Arts program but have loved every bit of the 5 weeks we have... been. Our son performed on stage at The House of Blues yesterday and had The. Best. Time. This program is so great for confidence and character building. Allowing our son to just be the best version of himself possible.read more
Gary Gutierrez
Gary Gutierrez
2018-03-18T23:32:53+0000
As a “graduate” of their program, I’d like to personally state that it has been my honor to be a part of this... organization, and they are still readily available to support me even after my time with them. I’ve never met a more inclusive and friendly group of people before and it has been a blast working with everyone in this program. Please, if your child loves the stage or enjoys performing, this is the perfect place for them to hone their talent.read more
Lineth Sinobio
Lineth Sinobio
2018-03-18T13:36:34+0000
Thaddeuse Golden Jr
Thaddeuse Golden Jr
2018-02-21T22:19:22+0000
Jasmine Arolkar
Jasmine Arolkar
2017-09-01T23:29:06+0000
Pilita is an awesome teacher. This is a great place for talented kids who love art and music.
Katy Toma Mummager
Katy Toma Mummager
2017-08-19T14:05:32+0000
Katerina Gateva Wallace
Katerina Gateva Wallace
2017-08-17T15:29:11+0000
Joan Roberts
Joan Roberts
2017-07-26T03:48:59+0000
This is my son Ryans second summer with Positively Arts, and he loves it! Last summer Ryan surprised everyone with his... singing voice, although his focus in the beginning was acting. Ryan requested to return this year and that's unusual for him being he's so picky with his activities. Ms. Pilita is awesome, and her team as well. Thank you for helping Ryan find and improve on something he really enjoys doing!read more
Romeo Perez
Romeo Perez
2017-07-25T02:36:10+0000
Really impressed with the professionalism of the program and opportunities made available to the children. They provide... a safe and nurturing environment for students to be comfortable enough to sing, act, dance and try new things. Can't wait to see what they are doing next.read more
Christine Kramer Lindsey
Christine Kramer Lindsey
2017-07-23T16:35:05+0000
Friday evening's performance by all of "The Dreamers" was absolutely awesome! Pilita and Positively Arts Foundation... give so much to these kids! Not only do they give them the opportunity to shine, but they also empower them to be the best that they can be! Lifetime friendships are made along with the special memories! It is humbling to see all of the passion in these young students!! I feel blessed that my 2 granddaughters have been able to experience this!! Thank you Pilita and Positively Arts Foundation!!!read more
Deborah Serene Perez
Deborah Serene Perez
2017-07-22T23:21:13+0000
We are beyond blessed to have found an arts program that nurtures our young artist. Positively Arts is positively... awesome in supporting young talent in taking risks and sharing their gifts. I appreciate the generosity of the community effort in blending local professional artists and performers in Las Vegas to share their industry tips and know how with aspiring students. Pilita and her amazing group of ambassadors and volunteers work tirelessly to coordinate master classes and workshops for students to participate in with confidence. It is wonderful to see the showcase after a workshop or intensive full of smiling boys and girls ready to sing, dance, play instruments for large crowds with confidence and grace. We are proud to have our son participate in the Broadway Dreamers and we are proud to support Positively Arts!read more
Molly Kozuch Orr
Molly Kozuch Orr
2017-07-22T17:04:12+0000
So incredibly thankful for Pilita and this organization! She has provided a loving and caring place for our kids to... pursue their passion. In a city like Las Vegas, it is easy to get caught up in the "competition" of the theater world. Positively Arts prepares our kids to walk into an audition, a master class, onto stage or into a volunteer opportunity with poise and gratitude for the chance to perform. Thanks to Pilita and her team, my daughter was accepted into one of the top musical theater intensives in the country. Which just goes to show you, passion, love, gratitude and success can all go hand in hand.read more
Candace Thornton Spann
Candace Thornton Spann
2017-07-22T16:59:05+0000
My kids have been training and performing with Positively Arts for the past 5 months. They have transformed! My son,... who was a little shy about singing, has grown into confident young man with great stage presence. My daughter has benefited so much from being mentored by the stars. She was already a good singer, but she has become phenomenal under their tutelage. She takes every note to heart and incorporates them all because she knows what they have accomplished in their careers. In fact, she tells me all the time she is definitely going to medical school.... AFTER she goes on Broadway.The kids just completed 2 weeks of camp with Broadway Dreamers. They had the time of their lives. They gained confidence and friendships that will last forever. Pilita has created a safe, supportive environment that really allows kids to follow their dreams. I am constantly inspired by her and love that she has created a forum where kids can perform in the best venues and learn from the best in the business. I feel so lucky that my children get to experience the arts in such a fun, positive setting. Thank you, Pilita!read more
Deana Vuh-lay
Deana Vuh-lay
2017-07-22T16:41:54+0000
If you want great, quality instructors who truly love and care about kids, the Broadway Dreamers Camp by Positively... Arts Foundation is amazing! I could not recommend it more!read more
Vartouhi Filhanessian Asherian
Vartouhi Filhanessian Asherian
2017-07-22T16:04:56+0000
Positively arts foundation is an amazing organization. They not only want to keep the arts alive but prepare the next... generation of "strong" performers by providing a safe and warm environment to Learn and Grow from caring and devoted industry experts who unconditionally donate their time. I for one am very grateful to them for helping my daughter find her calling. Thank you to the supporters, sponsors and donors and thank you Pilita Simpson for Your efforts and hard work. You truly have the heart of GOLD.read more
Jennifer de Wit
Jennifer de Wit
2017-07-22T15:32:26+0000
Love this organization! What a wonderful experience for our daughter. Positive and uplifting, her cup is full! Not... only has she received great training and opportunities as a performer, she has constantly been encouraged to support others and build relationships. This organization is helping kids grow into positive human beings as they learn their craft. I love it! So happy we found them! Thank you!read more
Melonie Wolfe
Melonie Wolfe
2017-07-22T15:09:53+0000
We are so grateful our child was able to be a part of the wonderful classes and opportunities this program provides. ... Youth need a positive uplifting environment to grow and develop and this organization strives to provide that! Thank you!!!read more
Nikki Vergara Macalalad
Nikki Vergara Macalalad
2017-07-22T06:02:51+0000
Ariella Valencia
Ariella Valencia
2017-07-22T02:39:46+0000
I have never seen a more dedicated non-profit organization for the advancement of the arts in Las Vegas. Pilita Simpson... is an incredible advocate for the arts and her programs, her passion, her love for the arts, the school children and the Clark County School District is genuine. She provides so much to them and gives them a wonderful future while incorporating anti-bullying and kindness campaigns. It is an absolute pleasure to work with her and attend her events. She is the real deal. Positively Arts Foundation is the real deal.read more
Next Reviews

Leave a Reply